A brand new light

On April 23, 2011, my beautiful daughter Megan and her boyfriend Matt welcomed into our family little Miss Natalie.  My first grandbaby.

Natalie entered this world in a hospital room full of loving family and friends.  Two families came together and shared a moment in time that will stay with us forever.

When Megan was born I was worried and nervous and so in love.  These feelings presented with such an intensity that I hardly had time to adjust to one feeling before another one hit me.  The feelings of fear and love melted into each other.  The edges became blurry.

Becoming a grandmother (or Nana in my case) has been a very different experience.  I feel love and joy.  There is nothing to blur the edges of these emotions.  The Joy fills me up again and again. 

Natalie sweetheart, you have renewed my soul.

Thank you Matt and Megan for bringing this beauty into the world.  You are already amazing parents.

3 thoughts on “A brand new light

  1. Congratulations! I hope we get to hear all of the fun stories that Nanas get to tell…

    I’m very happy for you and your family!

Talk to me

