The ‘if’ game

I saw this on Sizzle‘s blog today and thought I would play along…

If I were a month I’d be October

If I were a day I’d be Sunday

If I were a time of day I’d be 6 a.m.

If I were a font I’d be old style calligraphy

If I were a sea animal I’d be a starfish

If I were a direction I’d be North

If I were a piece of furniture I’d be my bed

If I were a liquid I’d be silver petron tequila

If I were a gemstone I’d be a fire agate

If I were a tree I’d be a oak

If I were a tool I’d be plyers

If I were a flower I’d be a peony

If I were an element of weather I’d be wind

If I were a musical instrument I’d be a bagpipe

If I were a color I’d be the colour of warm honey

If I were an emotion I’d be love

If I were a fruit I’d be a cranberry

If I were a sound I’d be PapaPug’s snore

If I were an element I’d be oxygen

If I were a car I’d be a 1969 yellow fastback

If I were a food I’d be french toast

If I were a place I’d be that rock with that view on Burke Mountain

If I were a material I’d be velvet

If I were a taste I’d be caramel

If I were a scent I’d be vanilla

If I were a body part I’d be an arms

If I were a song I’d be Dixie Chicks Not Ready to Make Nice

If I were a bird I’d be a finch

If I were a gift I’d be a shoulder

If I were a city I’d be in a harbour

If I were a door I’d be a doggy door

If I were a pair of shoes I’d be gumboots!

If I were a poem I’d be

The Cinnamon Peeler’s Wife

5 thoughts on “The ‘if’ game

  1. Very Inspiring. Someone once approached Blaise Pascal, the famous French philosopher and said, “If I had your brains, I would be a better person.” Pascal replied, “Be a better person and you will have my brains.”

  2. Great meme! Great answers!

    Did you know, and it seems like you might, that starfish are a phylum called ‘echinoderms’? That means spiny skin in Greek. I’ve always felt a kinship with them for just that reason… I’m often rather prickly too.

  3. I followed you here after you left a comment on my blog. Hope you don’t mind if I steal your “If game!” to use on my blog. Thanks!

Talk to me

