huh.

Huh.

Watching television tonight I realized I’ve been through a lot in my life.

I watched a few episodes of a few different dramas and watched the people on these shows dramatize things I made it through.

I am not perfect.  I have made mistakes.  I have lived through a lot and am proud of how I have handled these things.  All of them.  Even the ones I could have done differently.  And perhaps better.

I feel lucky to be healthy.  I feel lucky to be alive.  And I say this in all seriousness.  I feel lucky to be close to a daughter who is healthy and vibrant.  My life is good.  And that is not by accident.  I am earning it.

2 thoughts on “huh.

  1. That’s a great attitude. And one that I share with you.
    Been through various kinds of hell and lived to tell the tale.
    And I am so much stronger and more sure of myself because of it all…

    Yay for you! We are strong and powerful women. Don’t fuck with us!

Talk to me

