Happy Fathers Day

I wish you were still around.

I would cherish your advice now, instead of ignoring it.

One thought on “Happy Fathers Day

  1. At 17 when I left to go in the Navy I was convinced mine was the most cynical and heartless man on the planet; 5 years later when I came home he had learned much; in the 5 years we had after that I think he got a doctorate, though it’s only been the last few years I’ve seen some of the rest of the “pieces of the puzzle” fall into place.

    Don’t regret, just remember…he wouldn’t want that for you! He raised a wonderful daughter and cherish wouldn’t begin to describe the things he would feel for the beautiful person you are!

    alan

Talk to me

